Constatámos que está a utilizar um navegador não compatível. O Web site do Tripadvisor poderá não ser devidamente apresentado.Compatibilidade com os seguintes navegadores:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Disappointing! – Foto de INAYA Putri Bali Resort, Nusa Dua

Foto de : Disappointing!

Da avaliação : Stay Elsewhere! de INAYA Putri Bali Resort
4402
Disappointing!
Disappointing!
Hotel classique, belle piscine
Ok but not top in Bali
Ok but not top in Bali
Disappointing!
Check-in— / — / —
Check-out— / — / —
Clientes 
Expedia.com
111 US$
Ver oferta
Hotels.com
111 US$
Ver oferta
Trip.com
124 US$
74 US$
Ver oferta
POUPE 50 US$
Travelocity111 US$
Orbitz.com115 US$
Booking.com124 US$
Ver as 10 promoções
Os preços são fornecidos pelos nossos parceiros e refletem as tarifas por noite, incluindo todos os impostos e taxas conhecidos pelos mesmos. Consulte os nossos parceiros para obter mais detalhes.
Como os pagamentos ao Tripadvisor afetam a ordem dos preços apresentados. Os tipos de quartos podem variar.
ChezBill escreveu uma avaliação a dez de 2018
Akureyri, Islândia177 contributos93 votos úteis
+6
We stayed 3 nights. So happy to leave! On arrival.. checked the Deluxe room. Adequate. Poor construction with leaky air conditioning. Bed quite comfortable, bathroom good size. The balcony tiny with only 1 chair, high wall and a view of another room. The rooms are built in large
Ler mais
Data da estadia: dezembro de 2018
Resposta de Inaya P, Public Relations Manager em INAYA Putri Bali Resort
Respondeu a 9/12/2018
Dear ChezBill, Thank you for choosing INAYA Putri Bali, and taking some of your valuable time to write a review about us. We appreciate hearing from you and glad that you have brought these matters to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. However, please be assured that regular beach cleaning is being done by the management and staff while providing a safe and clean environment to our guests is one of our utmost concerns. In the meantime, we regrettably noted your dissatisfaction and allow us to express once again our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We have reviewed it with our relevant departments for immediate actions. According to the details of the chronology that has been shared by our internal management, your constructive feedback has been carefully followed up. We regretfully to inform you that we can find no record of the leaky air conditioning incident in the room and the air conditioning at the room #4412 is working perfectly. Nevertheless, we value every feedback such as yours and we strongly believe it helps us to motivate and improve our service excellent for a memorable moment. Once again thank you for your inspiring feedback, yet we hope this experience does not impair on your confidence to stay again for another memorable experience, the true INAYA stay in the near future. Warmest regards, INAYA Putri Bali Management
Ler mais